House of Trixie Blue

Enterprise of Burlesque Entertainment

3 Minutes with… Aurora Galore

Hey everyone,
It’s that time again ladies and gentlemen where we interview the UK’s top burlesque performers/producers to find out what really makes them tick and how ‘saucy’ they really are.
This month we are interviewing the International Burlesque Sensation Aurora Galore. Aurora is just about to jet off to Las Vegas to compete at the Burlesque Hall of Fame: Miss Exotic World competition (We are very proud of Ms Galore), check out her interview here…
IMG_3158

*AURORA GALORE*

HOTB – How did you get into burlesque?
AG – I have been a dancer since I was young and always wanted to be a dancer. When I saw burlesque floating around, I thought that it was the best way for me to dance but still express my personal creativity.
HOTB – Who is your inspiration?
AG – My inspiration comes from a number of places. Lady Gaga was my main inspiration. Different movements, art work, films and places inspire. Anything that is built with and exudes passion.
HOTB– What is your favourite music to perform to?
AG – Anything fun. Something bonkers. I love terrible pop music and dubstep!
HOTB – Do you have a favourite act? and why? (your own act and others)
AG – I don’t know that I have a favourite. It comes in waves. I like things when they feel fresh. Sometimes I will put an act on hold for a bit then I will love it again. I just like to dance – so all of them!
HOTB What is your favourite costume piece?
AG – Probably my Feather Fans
HOTB – Tomato Sauce or Brown Sauce?
AG – Tomatooooooo
HOTB –  If you had a movie made about your life, who would play you?
AG – Someone bonkers. Jennifer Lawrence maybe – clumsy, has no filter!
HOTB –  Is there any advice you would give to fledging performers?
AG – Be yourself. Perform honestly and stay true to your own performance style. Do not try and be anyone else.
Check Aurora out on Social media:
FBhttps://www.facebook.com/Aurora-Galore-1521599284769013/?fref=ts
Instagram: instagram.com/auroragalore/
Snapchat: auroragalore1
Twitterhttps://twitter.com/AuroraGalore
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/TheAuroraGalore
We would like to thank Aurora for taking part and wish her all the very very best for Las Vegas… bring us back a souvenir baby ;-).
Thank you all for reading and don’t forget to shimmy.
Love & Shimmies
House of Trixie Blue
xxx
Leave a Reply

