House of Trixie Blue

Enterprise of Burlesque Entertainment

Guest Blog – Burlesque Banter from Jade (Student @House of Trixie Blue)

Hey everyone,

How are you all today? We hope you are extra smashing this Tuesday evening. We are bringing you a little extra blog this week.  One of our incredible burlesque students has taken the time out to blog for you all about her experience with burlesque and House of Trixie Blue. We really appreciate all the time and effort that has gone into producing this blog post and we are thrilled to share it with you…take it away Jade…

oie_transparent (1)

*Guest Blog by House of Trixie Blue Student Jade*

IMG_0087

HOTB –  What do you like about burlesque?

Jade – I love how confident it can make you feel while also having loads of fun learning amazing things

HOTB – How did you finds out about House of Trixie Blue’s lessons/shows/both? 

Jade – I went to a burlesque show starring Trixie and really wanted to give it a go… I hadn’t thought I’d be as dedicated to it as I seem to be now but I regret nothing… ^_^

HOTB – Why did you choose HOTB for lessons/shows/both?

Jade – A few friends said that Trixie was great and that I should give the classes a go since I really wanted to try Burlesque but I didn’t just want to suddenly try to get on stage and it was the best decision for I made for me to go to the classes and I’ve always adored going to burlesque shows!

HOTB – What do you like about HOTB’s lessons/shows/both?

Jade – The creativity and banter is always amazing, you can never be sad at a burlesque show or lesson.

HOTB – Do you have any suggestions for us to enhance your experience with HOTB?

Jade – Nothing that I can think of…

HOTB – A memory that you have about HOTB lessons/shows/both?

Jade – I remember seeing a cannibal style performance (I will say no more of the show in case of spoilers) and thinking I wish I could do things with that much elegance, humour and creativity, I’ve always tried to do as many crazy ideas as possible for modelling photo shoots in the past but going to shows like these made me want to push myself that much further.

Thank you so much for your time Jade. We really appreciate your blog and look forward to creating more burlesque memories with you.

We would love to hear your thoughts and stories, head on over to our Facebook page to share with us. If you would like to guest blog for House of Trixie Blue, then please click here to get in touch. Thanks again. 

Love and Shimmies

House of Trixie Blue

xxx

Leave a Reply

