House of Trixie Blue

Enterprise of Burlesque Entertainment

3 Minutes with… Lil Auld Ladies

Happy Wednesday Everyone,

How is your hump day? We hope you are having a WONDERFUL time. Today we are bringing you the FIRST 2016 instalment of our mini interview blog, 3 Mins with. We had the pleasure of interviewing the North Easts very own duo of cheesecake delights, Lil Auld Ladies ahead of their friendly competition appearance (Tea Time Tassel off) this weekend. Let’s hear it for Lil Auld Ladies…

Burlesque Lil Auld Ladies

*Lil Auld Ladies*

Trixie_20140802_194010_0027

P (Left) & J (Right)

HOTB – How did you get into burlesque?
P – I started burlesque lessons with my daughter so we could spend some fun time together.,We had no idea how far the fun would lead!
J – I got into burlesque through my cousin and her daughter.

HOTB – Who is your inspiration?
P – My inspiration is of course the wonderful Trixie Blue!
J –My cousins daughter is my inspiration .
Trixie Blue – They would blooming say that because that is my mum and mums cousin hahahah!!!! Now back to the interview.

HOTB – What is your favourite song to dance too?
P – My favourite song to dance to is Love Shack, B52’s! Lil Auld Ladies do not have a routine to this. I just love how this fun song makes me feel, it’s happy and uplifting!
J – Favourite tune is hoots man.

HOTB – Do you have a favourite act? and why?
P –My favourite act is Hoots Mon. The mix of Scottish dancing, kilts and sporrans left us Lil Auld Ladies laughing, never mind the audience!
J –I most enjoy our new routine as I think we are getting better.

HOTB – What is your favourite costume piece?
P – Favourite costume piece would be our Body Shaping Underwear! It hides a multitude of sins!
J – My favourite costume piece is my sporran.

HOTB –If you had a movie made about your life, who would play you?
P – If a film was to be made of my life, ideally, I would have loved Audrey Hepburn to play me but in reality it would be more like the fabulous Kathy Burke!
J – I have no idea who I would choose to play me in my life story.

HOTB – Is there any advice you would give to fledging performers?
P – The advice I would give to fledgling performers would be to radiate a big smile on stage and have fun!!!!
J – My advice to anyone thinking of taking up burlesque is have a go and enjoy the experience you won’t regret it.


Thank you to the Lil Auld Ladies for providing us with come ‘coffee time’ reading this morning and thank you all for reading.

Have a wonderful day

Love & Shimmies
House of Trixie Blue 
xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

