House of Trixie Blue

Enterprise of Burlesque Entertainment

Trixie’s Tips – Get the Showgirl Look: Burlesque Red Glitter Lips Tutorial

Hey everyone,

How are you all today? Well Trixie has decided to take over the blog today with a…wait for it…VIDEO tutorial. Not just any video tutorial BUT a red glitter lip tutorial, perfect for unleashing your inner burlesque babe.  If you have ever fancied trying the gorgeous glitter lip, then look no further…

Trixie'sTips

It’s Trixie here! Thank you all for tuning in today to my burlesque red glitter lip tutorial. I am excited to bring you this as it is my first ever tutorial and I hope that it will be useful for you all.

IMG_9597

Most of the information will be on the video BUT I will pop down what I have used in the blog – See below

Disclaimer – I am not a make up artist, I just blooming love make up. This is my way of creating the glitter lip look and I am aware that there is a ton of ways to  re-create this but this works ‘bestest’ for me. 

Make up list

Foundation brush/foundation sponge to block out the redness of your natural lip

Lip brush for lipstick

Lip brush for glitter

Red lip pencil

Red lipstick (preferably darker than the red glitter)

Red body glitter/fine – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sparkle-Shadow-Glitter-Shimmer-Make-Up/dp/B00CLJOZLI 

Eyelash Glue

Lipcoat

IMG_9598

Here we go…

IMG_9600

Thank you all so much for watching. I hope you have enjoyed.  If you do have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch – info@houseoftrixieblue.co.uk

Love & Shimmies

Trixie & the House of Trixie Blue crew

xxx

Leave a Reply

