House of Trixie Blue

Enterprise of Burlesque Entertainment

3 Minutes with…Amanda Rose

Good Morning you lovely bunch of burlesque babes,

We do hope you are ultra fabulous and having a wonderful day.  Today we are back with our mini chatter feature 3 Minutes with (what is this?) and today we are bringing you an interview with one of the hottest burlesque babes in the North East at this very moment. Let’s hear it for Amanda Rose…

amanda rose burlesque

HOTB – How did you get into burlesque?

AR – I always loved the glamour and self expression of burlesque. I have danced for years in Ballet and Stage and love making costumes and props and burlesque incorporates them all. I went to try out a class and was hooked it was so much fun. Now my craft room is bursting at the seams!

HOTB – Who is your inspiration?

AR –I adore old Hollywood icons, especially Marilyn Monroe, their wardrobes were to die for, feathers and bead draped dresses! Vintage 1940’s and 50’s Pin up’s for their make up/style and subtle cheeky poses.   

HOTB – What is your favourite song to dance to?

AR – Any cheeky Jazz number or stage especially Chicago’s Jailhouse Tango. I also love a bit of old school rock too…Black velvet. They are definitely on my warm up playlist!

HOTB –Do you have a favourite act? and why?

AR – My fan dance is my favourite act. It was my first solo burlesque choreography and I wanted to keep it classic and a bit cheeky. I’m proud of it.

HOTB – What is your favourite costume piece?

AR – This is a tough choice as I have loads of costume favourites. Probably my rhinestoned heels at the moment…they took hours and are soooo sparkly and heels make the legs and booTAY look awesome!   

HOTB – If you had a movie made about your life, who would play you?

AR – Audrey Hepburn if she was still alive for the way she carries herself, I just love her. 

HOTB – Is there any advice you would give to fledging performers?

AR – Be yourself – Being yourself gives you that inner self confidence and appeal on stage as well as a unique and endearing act. Most of all have fun! The audience will sense your enjoyment and love your act even more!

Check out the lovely Amanda on Facebook

We look forward to seeing Amanda at a show near you very soon.

Have a wonderful day everyone

Love & Shimmies

House of Trixie Blue

xxx

Leave a Reply

