House of Trixie Blue

Enterprise of Burlesque Entertainment

3 Minutes with…Havana Hurricane

Hey everyone,

We hope you are geared up for a super smashing day. Today we are bringing you an exclusive interview with the one and only globe trotting burlesque sensation that is Havana Hurricane. Question is…are you ready?

Havana Hurricane

burlesque havana hurricane

HOTB – How did you get into burlesque?

Havana – I’m never exactly sure how to answer this question as I can’t for the life of me remember how! I fell in love with Marilyn, Bettie and the pin up era and somewhere along the lines I stumbled across the world of burlesque. I would imagine that my love for Vivien of Holloway had something to do with it as many of their beautiful dresses are modelled by Leyla Rose & Anna Fur Laxis! 

HOTB – Who is your inspiration?

Havana – I have many inspirations in so many different walks of life. My look and style is heavily inspired by the likes of Dolly Parton and Cher, my work ethic is inspired by my parents and performance-wise well I’d be here all day! If I narrow it down I’d have to say that my main inspirations are Dirty Martini, Julie Atlas Muz, April March, Luna Rosa, Perle Noir, Kitten Deville, Missy Malone, Dixie Evans, Imogen Kelly, Millie Dollar.. I told you – I could go on! 

HOTB –  What is your favourite song to dance too?

Havana – I’m a HUGE fan of the Hot 8 Brass Band so I’d have to say that their version of ‘Sexual Healing’ is currently my favourite song to dance to. I’ve not managed to put it into an act but I love it! I love dancing and I love music so give me a good beat and I’m away.

burlesque havana hurricane

HOTB – Do you have a favourite act? and why?

Havana – I’d have to say that my ‘Shakin’ Quake’ act would be my favourite. I’ve been performing it for quite a long time now and I have so much fun when I’m on stage shaking away. The audience love it and I think you can see how much fun I’m having in my face!

HOTB –  What is your favourite costume piece?

Havana –Oh that’s a tricky question! I wouldn’t say that I have a favourite but if you follow me on social media then you know that I’m a sucker for a sequinned dress.

HOTB – If you had a movie made about your life, who would play you?

Havana – Oh this is a tricky one! I’d love a young Dolly Parton but unfortunately you can’t turn back time. Or can you..!?

HOTB – Is there any advice you would give to fledging performers?

Havana – Do what YOU want to do, be polite, be professional and have fun. Don’t forget to cut the tags out of your lingerie and always be yourself.

 burlesque havana hurricane

Check out Havana on Facebook

Thank you for getting involved Havana and thank you all for reading. We hope you all enjoyed today’s 3 Mins with feature.  If you do have any performers you would like House of Trixie Blue to interview, please get in touch.

Have a wonderful bluelesque day everyone

Love & Shimmies

House of Trixie Blue

xxxx

Leave a Reply

