House of Trixie Blue

Enterprise of Burlesque Entertainment

3 Minutes with…Miss Twilight Sparkle

Hello guys, dolls & pussycats,

How you be this week? Hope you are having a wonderful week and enjoying the start to your Wednesday hump day.  Today our fantastic burlesque choreography students GRADUATE from their 6 week course and we are utterly ecstatic to celebrate with them tonight.

graduation day

Good luck ladies!

Today, we are bringing you a cheeky wee interview with the Peacock of the North herself, Miss Twilight Sparkle. Twilee is an incredible burlesque performer/producer/banter maiden based right here in the North East and today she is taking over the House of Trixie Blue blog with her world. Sit back, relax and enjoy the ride…

burlesque trixie blue twilight sparkle

HOTB – How did you get into burlesque?

Twilee – I was volunteered by my best friend, as revenge for making him do a festival with a months notice. I had been going to burlesque shows for about 8 or 9 years and loved it, but I always thought no one would want to watch me as I’m not a small lady. so one night at Casa Bellini, Constance Peach announced she was doing a one off set of burlesque lessons and my friend signed me up and would let me back out. I made my début as part of a group in may 2012 and never looked back.

HOTB – Who is your inspiration?

Twilee – Miss piggy is a style icon,she is amazing and doesn’t care what what people think. I adore Dirty Martini, when i was first looking to start burlesque she was the only larger sized performer i could find. Tess Holiday for breaking down barriers and showing that no matter what if you work hard enough anything is possible

HOTB – What is your favourite song to dance too?

Twilee – I love all music, I was a dancer when I  was younger and while I may not have been the best I loved how music makes you feel, I will dance around the living to anything, but I will always be a little goth girl at heart, The cure, Sisters of Mercy and Adam Ant will always get me on the dance floor.

HOTB – Do you have a favourite act? and why?

Twilee – I think my favourite is War, while i like all of my acts War is my favourite. It’s a perfect mix of geeky and sexy and always makes me smile when I perform it 

HOTB – What is your favourite costume piece?

Twilee – Can i have 2? (of course, HOTB) I cant choose between my Twilight tiara and the level up cards I use in War Both were made for my by amazingly talented people my tiara was made by Lisa Jones of Off With Her head Millinery  http://www.offwithherheadmillinery.co.uk/  The cards were done by Simon Gillard (Rat a tat tat)

HOTB –  If you had a movie made about your life, who would play you?

Twilee – Ooh i think i would love Christina Hendricks to play me, she is stunning an geeky 

HOTB – Is there any advice you would give to fledging performers?

Twliee – Ignore the people who say you shouldn’t or cant do it, Just go and do it you will never regret it, even if it just a class, it will be one of the best things you can do for you.

burlesque

burlesque

Check out the lovely Miss Twilight Sparkle on Facebook

Thank you so much for your lovely words Twilee.  We hope you all enjoyed today’s 3 Mins with feature.  If you do have any performers you would like House of Trixie Blue to interview, please get in touch.

Have a wonderful bluelesque day everyone

Love & Shimmies

House of Trixie Blue

xxxx

Leave a Reply

